achilles tendonitis

after i could bare the pain no more…i finally went to the doctor. i waited because i didn’t want her to tell me to stop running…and i didn’t want her to yell at me for running even when i felt pain.

but i couldn’t even walk up the stairs.

so i went. and she gave me a cross look for running and asked me the obvious question, “do you know the FIRST thing you did wrong?”.

so after an exam and several photos in xray, she came up with:

achilles tendonitis
achillestendonitis

minor inflammation i guess to the tendon. i guess it could be worse. i could have my leg pried open with forks like this poor person:
b_15_1_5

so now i am on “bed rest” for 5-7 days which will put me behind in my running schedule. ah…such is life.

2 thoughts on “achilles tendonitis

Leave a Reply

