wondering wednesday.

i have a lot of things to wonder about today…

mainly, my blood.

you see, i had my blood tested yesterday to see what is wrong with me.

oh, if it were that simple.

but, on the bright side…i am alive and not in any pain. and that says a lot. and for that, i shall be thankful.

BUT…for this Wednesday’s wondering…

do you ever wonder what happened to your elementary school teacher? maybe a favorite? maybe a least favorite?

well, being a teacher myself…i too, wonder about students. favorite. least 2nd favorite.

yesterday, i recieved this email from a past student. i cried.

of course i did.

Some time on a free dress day we can wear the same outfit. I have red Toms you have red Toms I have a light blue checkered shirt and you have a dark blue checkered shirt then on a free dress day you get wear jeans and I could wear jeans.

I could put a braid then a bun in my hair and you could do the same thing!!!!!

But we could only do it on a free dress day because I can’t wear jeans to school.

4 thoughts on “wondering wednesday.

  1. The first teacher I had after moving to the states was Mrs.McDonald. Being new to the culture I often wondered what her relation was to McDonald’s (as in French fries). Because I was even more timid and shy then I am now, I never asked. I really liked her. She was the perfect McDonald to teach me English, no wonder about that. 🙂

  2. My first grade teacher was my favorite ever (I didn’t do kindergarten). She LOVED me and I LOVED her. She got me off to a great start with school and my (maybe not so) inner nerd took flight and never looked back. I kept in touch and we had a great connection… she came to my wedding! And cried tears of proud joy. Good teachers are wonderful, Mrs Ashdown… I hope you’re proud of what you do because you should be.

  3. How much is too much tattooing. I used to drive a cab and tourists would comment on how nice people are and how many tats they had. I hadn’t thought about it until then but, Portlander’s do seem to get tats just to have them. I guess more ink = more better. Personally I don’t think should get a tattoo of a turtle just because they went to Cancun on vacation. I think the tat should have more meaning. It is, however, good for business. Anyone have a differing idea. I’d be glad to hear it.

Leave a Reply

